The Golden Blasters 2015 – Nominations and Award Ceremony


The National Irish Science Fiction Film Festival are pleased to announce the nominations for this year’s Golden Blasters. You can read more about the Golden Blasters, which are now in their seventh year, over on their webpage. The festival is usually held at the National Irish Science Fiction Convention; Octocon, so look out for it when the Programme is announced (we’ll be reporting back on that as well as it happens… there may be cake).

Film Title                                       Director

Legacy                                                Josh Mawer
Whisper                                             Jo Lewis
Prelude to Axanar                           Alec Peters
Ravenous                                          Aleksander Szeser
reStart                                               Olga Osorio
wakenings                                        Bhargav Saikia
populace                                            Jamie Pigott
Cyclic                                                  Nelson Dunk
The Detectives of Noir Town         Andrew Chambers
C.T.R.L                                               Mariana Conde
Cosmonaut                                        David John Kelly

The showing of the films will take place on Friday the 9th and the awards will be announced at the closing ceremony of Octocon on Sunday 11th of October.