Baltimore – Washington Area Worldcon Association, Inc. P.O. Box 314 Annapolis Junction, MD 20701

February 2, 2019

Mr. Johan Anglemark
Site Selection Administrator
Dublin 2019 – An Irish Worldcon
siteselection@dublin2019.com

Dear Johan:

It is with great pleasure that I announce that the Baltimore – Washington Area Worldcon Association, Inc. (BWAWA) is filing for the opportunity to host the 2021 World Science Fiction Convention in Washington, DC. BWAWA has designated that the co-chairs for the convention, should our bid be successful, will be Ms. Colette H. Fozard and Mr. William Lawhorn.

Our proposed dates are August 25 through August 29, 2021. Enclosed please find the following:

- A letter of intent from our venue, the Marriott Wardman Park confirming that we have a contract with them for the above dates and giving a summary of their offer to our bid;
- Our bid committee as of the date of this filing is available here: https://dcin2021.org/committee/; and
- The by-laws that govern BWAWA are available here: http://bwawa.org/bwawa-main/?page_id=28.

DC in 2021's contact person for this bid will be Robert MacIntosh. He can be reached at robertjmacintosh@gmail.com. Should you have any concerns or if you are not hearing back from Robert, please feel free to reach out to me at mrnelson@gmail.com. Thank you very much for your assistance with this matter.

Thank you, Muchael Mulson

Michael Nelson President, BWAWA



Follow us f

DC in 2021

A bid to bring the 79th World Science Fiction Convention to Washington, DC August 25-29, 2021

HOME ▼ WAYS TO SUPPORT DC IN 2021 ▼ OUR LOCATION PRE-SUPPORTERS

CALENDAR OTHER CONVENTIONS ▼

COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE

Bid Co-Chairs Bid Treasurer Registrar

1 of 2

William Lawhorn and Colette Sam Scheiner Judy Kindell

Fozard

Other Committee Members

Gary Blog Sam Lubell Laura Schneider

Rodger Burns Bob MacIntosh Matt Shogren

Warren Buff Michael Nelson Becky Thomson

Cliff Dunn Brian Nisbet Jasmine Townsell

Cathy Green Mark Roth Elizabeth Twitchell

Elektra Hammond Ann Marie Rudolph Tom Veal

Bill Jensen John Sapienza Mike Zipser

Rick Kovalcik Sharon Sbarsky

Developed by Think Up Themes Ltd. Powered by WordPress.

2 of 2 2/16/19, 5:55 PM